1-26-13 a day of change

So Jan. 26th of this year I left my husband of 5 years, and it was the hardest thing I ever did, but it was also the best.  Don’t get me wrong I loved my husband but since leaving I learned he isn’t the man I thought he was or the man I loved anymore. But that is another post entirely.  See my ex told me he loved me but at the same time always told me all the things I did wrong in our relationship. How unhappy he was and that he didn’t know if he wanted to be married to me. Honestly he always back peddled after saying these things as he just didn’t know how to communicate well and let it go. But when he did it again on his mothers birthday before we were supposed to go to dinner with them I just said okay. I didn’t beg him to think about it or question it. I knew I could no longer stay with a man who didn’t have faith in us or me. So I packed my stuff and left and I never went back. It’s not easy leaving the safety of your home, family, job all of these things I have lost during this process. See I lost my family ( my husband, dogs and inlaws) and my job as we owned our own business. So leaving him was me starting life all over again at 30.

Leave a Reply

